BG Bab 2 Teks 1-9


 

Chapter 2 Transcendental Knowledge

Bab 2 Samkhya Yoga

 

Text 1

So told Sanjaya : The Lord Madhusadhana began to address Arjuna who was overcome with pity and whose downcast eyes where overflowing with tears of anguish.

Teks 1

Maka kata Sanjaya: Yang Mulia Madhusadhana mulai menyapa Arjuna yang dalam keadaan tanpa daya penuh kesedihan, dari matanya yang putus asa mengalir air mata karena penderitaan yang berat.

 

Text 2

The lord of Sri said : Arjuna , from whither did this weakness of spirit come to you, at this hour of danger? This does not befit you as an Aryan who should be fighting. Neither does this bring you any good reputation nor does it lead you to heaven.

Teks 2

Yang Mulia Krishna bersabda: Arjuna, dari mana kelemahan semangat ini datang kepadamu, di saat berbahaya ini? Ini tidak pantas bagi seorang Arya yang seharusnya bertempur. Tidakkah pilihan ini akan membawamu kepada reputasi baik ataupun membimbingmu ke surga.

 

Text 3

Hence , O son of Prtha, do not be dissuaded by this weakness of spirit. Vanquisher of enemies, shed this impotency and get ready to fight.

Teks 3

Sebab itu, wahai putra Parta, jangan biarkan kelemahan semangat ini. Tundukkan musuh, lepaskan ketidakmampuan ini dan bersiaplah untuk bertempur.

 

Text 4

Arjuna said: O vanquisher of demon Madhu, how will I attack Bhisma and Drona in battle? O vanquisher of enemies , tell me how can I use my arrows against those who are worshippable?

Teks 4

Arjuna berkata: Wahai Penakluk Kejahatan, bagaimana saya akan menyerang Bhisma dan Drona di pertempuran? Wahai Penakluk Musuh, beritahu saya bagaimana mungkin saya dapat menggunakan senjata melawan mereka yang kami puja?

 

Text 5

It is better to live in this world by begging rather than killing my superiors. If I kill these respectable elders then I will certainly not be able to enjoy pleasures of the world because these very pleasures will be tainted with the blood of these elders.

Teks 5

Lebih baik hidup di dunia sebagai pengemis daripada membunuh atasan mulia saya. Jika saya membunuh sesepuh terhormat ini, selanjutnya saya pasti tidak dapat menikmati kesenangan dunia karena kesenangan besar ini dicemari dengan darah para sesepuh.

 

Text 6

I do not know now which is better, whether we conquering them or they conquering us. Even if I kill the sons of Dhrtarastra who are standing in front of me , I would not want to live after that.

Teks 6

Saya tidak tahu sekarang mana yang lebih baik, apakah kami menaklukkan mereka atau mereka menaklukkan kami. Apabila saya membunuh putra Destarastra yang sedang berdiri di hadapan saya, saya akan tidak ingin hidup sesudahnya.

 

Text 7

I am overcome by weakness. Hence I am confused about my duties. I surrender myself to you as disciple. Please instruct me as to what my duties are and what is right for me to do.

Teks 7

Saya telah dikepung kelemahan. Jadi, saya bingung tentang tugas-tugas saya. Saya pribadi pasrah kepadamu sebagai murid. Tolong berilah perintah kepada saya tentang tugas-tugas saya dan mana yang benar untuk saya kerjakan.

 

Text 8

Even if could gain the entire earth in all its prosperity, uncontested or if sovereign power of the heavens was offererd to me , it still would not remove the grief that is causing my senses to dry up.

Teks 8

Apabila saya memperoleh seluruh bumi dengan segala kemakmurannya tanpa ditentang ataupun kekuasaan langit ditawarkan kepada saya, hal tersebut tidak akan mengusir kepedihan yang membuat perasaan saya mengering.

 

Text 9

Sanjaya said: Then Arjuna said to Govinda, “O Govinda! I shall not fight,” and fell silent.

Teks 9

Sanjaya berkata: Kemudian Arjuna berkata kepada Govinda, “O Govinda! Saya tidak akan bertempur, ” dan terdiam.

Tinggalkan Balasan

