BG Bab 7 Teks 10-18


 

Text 10

O Arjuna , know me to be the original seed of all beings, the wisdom of the wise , and the power of glorious.

Teks 10

Wahai Arjuna, Aku adalah sebab awal yang menyebabkan terciptanya alam semesta ini. Aku pula intelek para intelektual. Aku kegemerlapan mereka yang gemerlap.

 

Text 11

Of the strong I am strength devoid of desire and passion and I am love that is virtuous, o lord of the Bharatas.

Teks 11

Wahai Pangeran dari Bharata, Aku adalah kekuatan mereka yang kuat tanpa keinginan serta nafsu duniawi. Aku adalah keinginan untuk mencapai Kesadaran Tinggidalam diri manusia.

 

Text 12

Know that all states of being, be it purity, passsions or ignorance, all issue from me alone. But understand that I am not in them, they are in me.

Teks 12

Setiap makhluk, bagaimanapun sifatnya, berada dalam diriku, namun Aku tidak berada dalam diri mereka.

 

Text 13

Deluded by three gunas , the entire universe does not understand me, I who am above the three modes of nature and inexhaustible.

Teks 13

Dikelabui oleh sifat alam yang selalu berubah-ubah, dunia ini pada dasarnya tidak dapat melihat “Aku” yang berada di atas segalanya.

 

Text 14

This divine energy of mine, consisting of the modes of material nature is certainly difficult to overcome, but those who have surrendered to me can easily overcome it.

Teks 14

Ilusi yang mengelabui mereka itu pun berasal dari “Aku” dan sangat sulit untuk diatasi, kecuali seseorang mengalihkan kesadarannya dan berpaling pada “Sang Aku” yang sejati ini.

 

Text 15

Those who are grossly foollish the lowest among men , whose knowledge is wrapped in illusion and those whose very nature is demoniac do not surrender to me.

Teks 15

Mereka yang terkelabui pandangannya dan tidak dapat memilah lagi mana yang baik dan mana yang kurang baik pada akhirnya tersesat.

 

Text 16

O Arjuna, among the pious, four kinds of men worship me, the distressed, those who desire wealth, the inquisitive, and those seeking knowledge of the absolute truth.

Teks 16

Ada empat kelompok manusia yang berpaling pada “Aku”: mereka yang dalam keadaan duka, mereka yang ingin memperoleh pengetahuan tentang “Aku”, mereka yang sedang mengejar harta dan kesenangan-kesenangan duniawi lainnya, dan mereka yang bijak.

 

Text 17

Of these, the man seeking knowledge and who is engaged in pure devotional service to me is the best. He is indeed dear to me, who is fond of me.

Teks 17

Di antara mereka, yang unggul adalah ia yang bijak – yang berpaling pada “Aku” hanya karena cinta dan kesadaran, tanpa harapan ataupun keinginan lainnya.

 

Text 18

All these are no doubt great souls , but he who is self realised . I consider to be like me. He whose mind is fixed on me, will attain me , the highest goal.

Teks 18

Dengan berpaling pada “Aku”, sebenarnya mereka semua sudah melakukan yang terbaik, namun di antara mereka, ia yang mengasihi “Aku” hanya karena kasih itu sendiri, sesungguhnya sangat bijak.

Tinggalkan Balasan

